The Management and Operations Committee coordinates N.C. Geographic Information Coordinating Council initiatives such as AddressNC point locations. The chair of the GICC heads this subcommittee, which includes the state budget officer, the chair of each of the standing GICC subcommittees and other members appointed by the chair. The committee provides advice and support to the GICC on organizational and programmatic matters concerning policy, management and operations of geographic information, geographic information systems and related technology.

Committee Information


Name Organization Representing Phone
Hope Morgan, Chair AECOM GICC 919-461-1369
Gary Thompson
Vice Chair
N.C. Department of Public Safety GICC 919-948-7844
Paul Badr GPI SMAC 704-251-8402
Jeremy Baynes U.S. Environmental Protection Agency FIC 919-541-1939
Bob Coats Governor's Census Liaison OSBM 984-236-0687
Matt Helms Charlotte Water TAC 704-564-9354
Natalie Walton-Corbett City of Greenville LGC 252-329-4108
Melanie Williams N.C. Department of Environmental Quality SGUC 919-707-3703


View upcoming GICC events

Past meetings and related information: Past GICC events



Current Chair: Hope Morgan, GIS Specialist/Project Manager, AECOM, 919-461-1369

Staff Support: Tim Johnson, CGIA, 919-754-6588