N.C. Longitudinal Data System Governance Board Members

The Governance Board, which provides consultation to the North Carolina Longitudinal Data System, has eight members – one from each entity that contributes data to NCLDS and one each from the Governor's Office and the N.C. Department of Information Technology.



Voting Members

N.C. Department of Health and Human Services: Chief Data Officer Jessie Tenenbaum, as designated by Secretary Kody Kinsley

N.C. Department of Public Instruction: Superintendent Catherine Truitt (Board vice-chair)

N.C. Community College System: Interim President William Carver

University of North Carolina System: Andrew Kelly, Senior Vice President for Strategy and Policy, as designated by President Peter Hans

N.C. Department of Commerce: Secretary Machelle Sanders (Board chair)

N.C. Independent Colleges and Universities: President Hope Williams

Non-voting Members

N.C. Department of Information Technology: Secretary James Weaver

Office of the Governor: Geoff Coltrane, Governor’s Education Advisor, as designated by Governor Roy Cooper