911 Board Standards Committee

Members

(as of July 1, 2020)

Members Position Contact Information
Donna Wright

Chair of Standards Committee
Vice Chair of the 911 Board
Emergency Management Director, Richmond County

donna.wright@richmondnc.com
910-997-8238

Len Hagaman

Sheriff
Watauga County
len.hagaman@watgov.com
828-264-3761

Jimmy Stewart

PSAP Director
Hoke County
jstewart@hokecounty.org
910-904-2973

Rodney Cates

PSAP Director
Rockingham County
rcates@co.rockingham.nc.us
336-634-3017

Marty Cooke

County Commissioner
Brunswick County
commissioner.cooke@brunswickcountync.gov
910-279-0003

Perry Davis

Director Cleveland County Emergency Management

perry.davis@clevelandcounty.com
704-484-4841

Greg Foster

PSAP Director
Alexander County
gfoster@alexandercountync.gov
828-632-1737

John Herring

Chief of Police
Holly Springs

john.herring@hollyspringsnc.us
919-567-4701

Robert Merchant

Chief of Police
Pineville

rmerchant@pinevillenc.gov
704-889-2231

Dominick Nutter

PSAP Director
Raleigh/Wake
Donna.wright@richmondnc.com
910-997-8238
Christy Shearin PSAP Director
Franklin County
cshearin@franklincountync.us
919-340-4730
Candy Miller PSAP Director
Iredell County

candy.miller@co.iredell.nc.us
704-832-2183

Terry Young Fire Ratings Inspector
NC Office of State Fire Marshal
terry.young@ncdoi.gov
919-612-5800

Tina Gardner

Staff to Committee  tina.gardner@nc.gov
919-754-6111

Meeting Information

 

911 Board Rules Receive OAH Approval

The proposed 911 Board rules were approved by the Office of Administrative Hearings on January 21, 2016 and February 18, 2016.  Please see this document  for the approved rules which become effective July 1, 2016.

SUBCHAPTER 06C

Existing National Standards

Standards Committee Meeting information

2015

January 15, 2015 Agenda

February 17, 2015 Agenda

April 9, 2015 Agenda

May 14, 2015 Agenda

June 23, 2015 Agenda

September 10, 2015 Agenda

2014

March 14, 2014 Agenda

April 15, 2014 Summary

May 13, 2014 Agenda

July 16, 2014 Agenda

August 27, 2014 Summary

October 14, 2014 Summary

November 12, 2014 Agenda

 

Related Documents

Peer Review Form

Telecommunicator Qualifications Standards

Telecommunicator Training Standards

April 14, 2011 Working Draft Operating Standards

Public Comment Draft Operating Standards