Project Approval and Oversight (EPMO)

The Enterprise Project Management Office (EPMO) provides guidance, oversight and governance support for IT projects, programs and portfolios. Established under the Office of the State Chief Information Officer (State CIO), the EPMO is responsible for developing and maintaining standards and accountability measures for all IT projects and programs. This includes establishing criteria for project/program management as well as the review and approval of IT Project Managers (PMs).

During Fiscal Year 2014-15, the EPMO, working collaboratively with PMs, PMOs, and senior IT Leaders across the state’s executive agencies, boards and commissions, developed a new Quality Manual and supporting Quality Management System (QMS). The QMS is designed to meet current and future needs of the State CIO and State agencies through defined and measurable processes, quality objectives and management control measures. The State CIO’s new PPM System – Called Touchdown – enables the QMS by facilitating increased collaboration, information transparency and performance management throughout the project management life-cycle.

Resources

Contact Us

EPMO Manager

Glenn Poplawski

919-754-6802

Glenn.Poplawski@nc.gov

Project Management Advisors

Michael Blackwood, PMP

919-754-6418

Michael.Blackwood@nc.gov

Kathy Bromead, PMP

919-754-6562

Kathy.Bromead@nc.gov

Alisa Cutler, PMP

919-754-6609

Alisa.Cutler@nc.gov

Jesus Lopez, PMP

919-754-6610

Jesus.Lopez@nc.gov

Valerie Maat, PMP

919-754-6554

Valerie.Maat@nc.gov

Gaye Mays, PMP

919-754-6613

Gaye.Mays@nc.gov

Randy Morris, PMP

919-754-6353

Randy.Morris@nc.gov