Primary Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs)

A Primary PSAP, or Primary Public Safety Answering Point, is the first point of reception by a public safety agency of a 911 call. A PSAP must be capable of receiving and processing enhanced 911 calls from all voice communications service providers to be designated as a Primary PSAP.

A secondary PSAP is able to receive the voice and data of an Enhanced 911 call transferred from a Primary PSAP and to complete the call taking process dispatching law, medical, fire or other responder.



PSAP
Alamance County Central Communications
Dexter Brower
dexter.brower@alamance-nc.com
336-570-4082
Alexander County E9-1-1 Communications
Greg Foster
gfoster@alexandercountync.gov
828-632-2911
Alleghany County E911
Pat Irwin
acsd3@skybest.com
336-372-7920
Anson County Emergency Communications
Holly Thomas
hthomas@co.anson.nc.us
704-694-7083
Ashe County Communications Center
James Brian Greer
bgreer@asheso.com
336-846-5624
Avery County Communications Center
Jamey Johnson
jamey.johnson@averycountync.gov
828-733-3858
Beaufort County Communications Center
Victor Williams
vwilliams@co.beaufort.nc.us
252-746-7111
Bertie County Communications
JW Stalls
jw.stalls@bertie.nc.gov
252-794-5330
Bladen Central
Alisha Evans
e911add@bladenco.org
910-862-6784
Brunswick County Central Communications
Tom Rogers
tom.rogers@brunswicksheriff.com
910-253-2578
Buncombe County Emerg. Communications
Johnny Wilson
Johnny.Wilson@buncombecounty.org
828-250-6650
Burke County Consolidated 911 Communications
Brock Hall
Brock.Hall@burkenc.org
828-764-9133
Cabarrus County Sheriff Communications
Ray Gilleland
jrgilleland@cabarruscounty.us
704-920-3111
Caldwell County Sheriff's Office/E-911 Comm Center
Carla Bates
cbates@caldwellcountync.org
828-758-2324x1533
Carteret County Emergency Services
Stephen Rea
stephen.rea@carteretcountync.gov
252-222-5841
Caswell County 911 Communications
Harvey Rudd
hrudd@caswellcountync.gov
336-694-9311
Catawba Co Communications Center
Brian Drum
badrum@catawbacountync.gov
828-464-3112
Chatham County Emergency Operations
Mike Reitz
mike.reitz@chathamnc.org
919-545-8162

Cherokee County Communications
Theresa Creasman
theresa.creasman@cherokeecounty-nc.gov 

828-835-3144

 

Chowan Central Communications 
Cordell Palmer
cord.palmer@chowan.nc.gov
252-482-8484
Clay County Dispatch
Dena Reeves
djenkins@claync.org
828-389-2261
Cleveland County 911 Communications
Lorie Poston
lorie.poston@clevelandcounty.com
704-484-4882
Kings Mountain Communications
Andy Underwood
andy.underwood@cityofkm.com
704-734-0444
Shelby Police Communications 
Terry Grayson
terry.grayson@cityofshelby.com
Columbus Central Communications
Valecia Pike
vpike@columbusco.org
910-640-6610x230
New Bern Emergency Communications
Lt. Mark VonBehren
vonbehrenm@newbernpd.org
252-672-4144
Craven County Emergency Communications
Stanley Kite
skite@cravencountync.gov
252-636-6608
Havelock Police Department
Megan Daub
mdaub@havelocknc.us
252-447-3212
Cumberland County 9-1-1
Randy Beeman
rbeeman@co.cumberland.nc.us
910-321-6734
Fayetteville Communications 
Lisa Reid
lreid@ci.fay.nc.us
910-433-1916
Currituck Communications 
Liz Hodgis
Liz.Hodgis@currituckcountync.gov
252-232-2216
Dare Central Communications
Trey Piland
trey.piland@darenc.com
252-475-5705
Davidson County 911 
Terry Bailey
terry.bailey@davidsoncountync.gov
336-242-2047
Davie County 911 Communications
Rodney Pierce
rpierce@davidcountync.gov
336-753-6330
Duplin County Communications
Denita Pierce
denitap@duplincountync.com
910-296-2169
Durham Emergency Communications
James Soukup
james.soukup@durhamnc.gov
919-560-4500 x 16274
Edgecombe County 911
Mike Catagnus
mcatagnus@edgecombeco.com
252-641-7999
Tarboro Police Communications 
Chief Jessie Webb
jwebb@tarboro-nc.com
252-641-4273
Forsyth County 911 Communications
Herb Swaim
swaimhh@forsyth.cc
336-703-2554
Winston Salem Police Department
Rebecca Boles
rboles@wspd.org
336-773-7702
Franklin County Communications Center
Christy Shearin
cshearin@franklincountync.us
919-340-4320
Gaston County 911 Communications 
Myron Shelor
mshelor@gcps.org
704-866-3332
Mount Holly Police Department
Kelly Hoyle
kelly.hoyle@mtholly.us
704-827-4343
Gates County Central Communications
Herman Weiss
hweiss@gatescountync.gov
252-357-3111
Graham County 911
Misty Hembree
Misty.Hembree@grahamcounty.org
828-479-7985
Granville County Emergency Services
Trent Brummitt
Trent.Brummitt@granvillecounty.org
919-692-0141
Greene County Communications Center
Sharon Marshburn
smarshburn@co.greene.nc.us
252-747-2544
Guilford Metro
Melanie Neal
Melanie.Neal@greensboro-nc.gov
336-373-2646
High Point Communications
Nancy Williams
nancy.williams@highpointnc.gov
336-883-3286
Halifax County Central Communications
Heather Joyner
joynerh@halifaxnc.com
252-583-2390
Harnett County Communications Center
Dianne Raynor
draynor@harnett.org
910-814-2038
Haywood County 911
Chanda Morgan
cmorgan@haywoodnc.net
828-356-2737
Henderson County Sheriff Communications
Lisha Corn Stanly
lstanley@hendersoncountync.org
828-694-3127
Hertford County Emergency Services
David Brown
david.brown@hertfordcountync.gov
252-358-7861
Hoke County Emergency Communications
Jimmy Stewart
jstewart@hokecounty.org
910-904-2973
Hyde County Emergency Mangement
Justin Gibbs
justin.gibbs@hydecountync.gov
252-542-0806
Iredell County Emergency Communications
Candy Strezinski
candy.strezinski@co.iredell.nc.us
704-878-3047
Jackson County Emergency Management
Wanda Hall
wandahall@jacksonnc.org
828-586-7537
Johnston County 911 Communications 
Jason Barbour
jason.barbour@johnstonnc.com
919-989-5059
Sanford Police Dept Communications Center
Patrick Garner
pat.garner@sanfordnc.net
919-775-8268
Jones/Lenoir County 911
Paige Johnson
pjohnson@co.lenoir.nc.us
252-559-6136
Lincoln County Communications Center
Bill Gibbs
bgibbs@lincolne911.org
704-268-3032
Macon County Communications 
Todd Seagle
tseagle@maconnc.org
828-349-2232
Madison County 911
Teresa Ogle
e911@madisoncountync.org
828-649-3602
Martin County Communications Center
Jason Steward
jason.steward@martincountyncgov.com
252-789-4556
McDowell County 911 Center
William Kehler
wkehler@mcdowellems.com
828-652-3982
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Communications 
Joe Vanderlip
jvanderlip@cmpd.org
704-336-3237
Cornelius-Huntersville Police Communications 
Judy Jenkins
jjenkins@corneliuspd.org
704-892-1363
Pineville Police Department
Tammy Watson
twatson@pinevillencpolice.com
704-889-2231
Mitchell County Central Communications 
Stephanie Wiseman
stephanie.wiseman@mitchellcounty.org
828-385-0795
Montgomery County 911 Communications
Kyle Morris
kyle.morris@montgomerycountync.com
910-576-0608
Moore County Emergency Services
Kris Shefield
ksheffield@moorecountync.gov
910-947-6317
Nash County Central Communications
Bryant Fisher
Bryant.Fisher@nashcountync.gov
252-459-1699
Rocky Mount Central Communications
Allen Moore
Allen.Moore@rockymountnc.gov
252-972-1437
New Hanover County Public Safety Comm Center
Debora Cottle
dcottle@nhcgov.com
910-798-6931
Northampton County Communications
Tammie Piland
tammie.piland@mhcnc.net
252-574-0205
Onslow County 911
Ray Silance
ray_silance@onslowcountync.gov
910-989-5013
City of Jacksonville
Mike Yaniero
myaniero@ci.jacksonville.nc.us
910-455-1472
Orange County Emergency Communications
Dinah Jeffries
djeffries@orangecountync.gov
919-245-6100
Pamlico County Emergency Management
Mike Whaley
chief_whaley@yahoo.com
252-745-3101
Pasquotank/Camden E9-1-1
Tobi McPhereson
mcpheresont@pasquotank.nc.us
252-338-3772
Pender County 911
Jackie Ezzell
jackie.ezzell@pendersheriff.com
910-259-1362
Perquimans County Communication
Jonathon Nixon
jnixon@perquimanscountync.gov
252-426-5751
Person County Emergency Communications 
Brett Wrenn
bwrenn@personcounty.net
336-330-2243
Pitt County Communications
Sam Tyson
sjtyson@pittcountync.gov
252-902-2602
Polk County Communications 
James McGuinn
jmcguinn@polknc.org
828-894-8303
Randolph County 911
Donovan Davis
dldavis@co.randolph.nc.us
336-318-6943
Richmond County Emergency Center
Donna Wright
donna.wright@richmondnc.com
910-997-8238
Robeson E-911 Communications Center
Jimmy Williamson
jwilliamson@robesoncoso.org
910-671-3170
Lumberton Communications Center
Mitchell Pate
mpate@ci.lumberton.nc.us
910-671-3872
Rockingham County 911 Communications
Rodney Cates
rcates@co.rockingham.nc.us
336-634-3017
Rowan County Telecommunications 
Allen Cress
allen.cress@rowancountync.gov
704-216-8510
Rutherford County Communications 
Tammy Aldridge
tammy.aldridge@rutherfordcountync.gov
828-287-6050
Sampson County 911 Communications
Roberta Parker
911center@sampsonnc.com
910-592-8996
Scotland County Emergency Communications
Mike Edge
medge@scotlandcounty.org
910-266-4322
Stanly County 9-1-1
Karen McDaniel
kmcdaniel@stanlycountync.gov
704-986-3709
Stokes County Emergency Communications
Del Hall
dhall@co.stokes.nc.us
336-593-2494
Surry County 911 Communications
Stephanie Conner
conners@co.surry.nc.us
336-401-8650
Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians
Kara Howard
karahowa@nc-cherokee.com
828-554-6435
Swain County 911
David Breedlove
davidb@swaincountync.gov
828-488-2196
Transylvania County 911 Center
Kevin Shook
tcem3@citcom.net
828-884-3188
Tyrrell County Sheriffs Dept. E911 Dispatch
Sheriff Daryl Liverman
dliverman@tyrrellcso.com
252-796-2251
Union County Communications/E911
Larry Brinker
larry.brinker@co.union.nc.us
704-283-3550
Henderson-Vance 911 Center 
Brian Short
eod@vancecounty.org
252-438-8264
Raleigh-Wake County Emergency Comm Center 
Dominick Nutter
dominick.nutter@raleighnc.gov
919-996-3530
Cary Police Department
Doug Workman
doug.workman@townofcary.org
919-469-7969
Holly Springs Police PSAP
Kristin Byrd
kristin.byrd@hollyspringsnc.us
919-567-4722
Warren County E-911 Communications
Venicia Harris
veniciaharris@warrencountync.gov
252-257-3456
Washington County Communication Center
Delisa Johnson
djohnson@washconc.org
252-793-2422
Watauga County E911
Jeff Virginia
jeff.virginia@watgov.org
828-265-5708
Beech Mountain
David Davis
ddavis@townofbeechmountain.com
828-387-2342
Boone Police Department 911 
Kevin Hardy
kevin.hardy@townofboone.net
828-268-6900
Wayne County Central 911 
Daniel Wiggins
daniel.wiggins@waynegov.com
919-731-1416
Wilkes County Emergency Communications
Ricky Minton
rickyminton@wilkescounty.net
336-651-7376
Wilson County Emergency Communications
Brenda Womble
bwomble@wilson-co.com
252-237-8300

Yadkin County Sheriffs Office 
Christi Colbert
ccolbert@yadkincountync.gov
336-849-7816

Yancey County E-911
Bill Davis
bdavis@yanceycountync.gov
336-849-7816