AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE June 2, 2021 2:00-3:30 PM

Webex Link: <u>Join meeting</u>; Meeting Number (access code): 161 387 6699; Meeting password: i5rJs44JP2X

Call in Number: <u>+1-415-655-0003,,1613876699##</u>

Please join by computer first and then choose your audio option

TIME	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
10 min	1. Welcome, meeting logistics, review agenda	All
	2. Approval of Minutes – February 24, 2021	All
	3. Member and Representative Updates	Alice Wilson
50 min	4. Resiliency projects in Local Government	
	Joanne Halls, PhD UNC Wilmington Dept. Of Earth and Ocean Sciences	
	Matt Hutchins Senior Resilience Analyst NEMAC/Fernleaf	
	North Carolina Office of Recovery and Resiliency	
5 min	5. GICC Update	Alice Wilson
20 min	6. Brief updates from committees/working groups	
	Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response	Alice/Sallie Vaughn
	NC Parcels	Pam Carver
	Orthoimagery and Elevation	Stephen Dew/Josh Norwood/Natalie Walton- Corbett
	Hydrography	Wright Lowery/Marlena Isley
	Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice/Marcus Bryant
	Census 2020	David Nash /Alice Wilson
2 min	7. Other issues and concerns	All
3 min	8. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	9. Adjourn	

LGC Members:

Crystal Burnett (Brunswick County), Vice Chair, representing NCPMA Pam Carver (Henderson County), representing CURISA Josh Norwood (Pender County), representing NCLGISA

Todd Shanley (Cabarrus County), GICC appointment Aarti Sharma (Centralina COG), representing ACRED Ben Strauss (Wake County), representing NCACC Alice Wilson (City of New Bern), Chair, representing APA-NC Natalie Walton-Corbett (City of Greenville), representing NCLM

LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Marcus Bryant, City of Durham NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN): Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation (WGOE): Stephen Dew, Guilford County Josh Norwood, Pender County Natalie Walton-Corbett, City of Greenville Hydrography Working Group (HWG): Wright Lowery, Wake County Marlena Isley, Alamance County Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP): Pam Carver, Henderson County Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT): Harry Lee, Currituck County Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD): David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for Municipal Boundaries (WGMB): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Steve Averett, City of Greensboro Marcus Bryant, City of Durham Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response (WGEER): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Sallie Vaughn, Person County

Staff: Colleen Kiley, CGIA

Dates for 2021: 8/25 11/17