# AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE February 24, 2021 2:00 – 3:30 PM

Webex Link: Join Meeting Link; Meeting number (access code): 178 622 3761; Meeting password: i5rJs44JP2X Please join by computer first and then choose your audio option

TIME	AGENDA ITEM		MEMBER/GUEST
5 min	1.	Welcome, meeting logistics, review agenda	Alice/LGC Executive
			Committee
	2.	Approval of Minutes	Alice/LGC Executive
			Committee
15 min	3.	Hydrography Update	Cam McNutt
10 min	4.	GICC Topics	Alice Wilson
		Bylaws updates	
		Indeterminate county boundaries	
		Federal Legislation update	
		Municipal Boundary Working Group	
5 min	5.	Next Generation 911 Update	Matthew McLamb
10 min	6.	LGC Announcements / Outreach Update	LGC Outreach Team
20 min	7.	Brief Updates from Committees/Working Groups	
		• WGEER	Alice/Sallie Vaughn
		WG for Seamless Parcels	Pam Carver
		Orthoimagery and Elevation	Josh Norwood/Natalie
			Walton-Corbett
		Hydrography	Marlena Isley/Wright
			Lowery
		Census 2020	David Nash
		Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice Wilson
		TAC Infrastructure Working Group	Sallie Vaughn
5 min	8.	Other Issues and Concerns	All
5 min	9.	Professional Development Opportunities	All

## 2021 Meeting Dates: June 2, August 25, November 17

### LGC Executive Committee:

Crystal Burnett (Brunswick County), Vice Chair, representing NCPMA Pam Carver (Henderson County), representing CURISA Josh Norwood (Pender County), representing NCLGISA Todd Shanley (Cabarrus County), GICC appointment Aarti Sharma (Centralina COG), representing ACRED Ben Strauss (Wake County), representing NCACC Alice Wilson (City of New Bern), representing APA-NC Natalie Walton-Corbett (City of Greenville), representing NCLM LGC Outreach Team: Debbie Brannan, Pam Carver, Marlena Isley, Sallie Vaughn, Alice Wilson, Natalie Walton-Corbett, Anna Verrill, Colleen Kiley

#### Active GICC Committee and Working Group Local Government Community Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC): Marcus Bryant, City/County of Durham Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Technical Advisory Committee (TAC): Tobin Bradley, Mecklenburg County Marcus Bryant, City/County of Durham Marlena Isley, Alamance County Sallie Vaughn, Person County Metadata Committee: Steve Averett, City of Greensboro Stephen Dew, Guilford County Sarah Sheldon, City of Asheville Alice Wilson, City of New Bern 2022 Reference Frame Working Group Stephen Dew, Guilford County NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN): Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City

Hydrography Working Group: Marlena Isley, Alamance County Wright Lowery, Wake County Working Group for Enhance Emergency Response: Sallie Vaughn, Person County Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Working Group for Municipal Boundaries: Steve Averett, City of Greensboro Marcus Bryant, City/County of Durham Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation: Stephen Dew, Guilford County Josh Norwood, Pender County Natalie Walton-Corbett, City of Greenville Working Group for Seamless Parcels: Pam Carver, Henderson County

### Inactive GICC Committee and Working Group Local Government Community Representatives:

Working Group for Census Geospatial Data: David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for PLS and GIS: Marcus Bryant, City/County of Durham Kat Clifton, Davidson County Tom Bell, Western Piedmont COG Scott Miller, Western Piedmont COG Joseph Sloop, Forsyth County Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Working Group for Roads and Transportation: Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County Harry Lee, Currituck County

**Staff:** Colleen Kiley, CGIA Anna Verrill, CGIA