AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE November 18, 2020 2:00 – 3:30 PM

Webex Link: <u>Join Meeting Link</u>; Meeting number (access code): 640 706 700; Meeting password: V6Yiudwx Please join by computer first and then choose your audio option

TIME	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
5 min	1. Welcome, meeting logistics, review agenda	Alice/LGC Members
	2. <u>Approval of Minutes</u>	Alice/LGC Members
15 min	3. Hydrography Update	Cam McNutt
15 min	4. Orthoimagery Project Deliverables including Color	Ben Shelton
	Infrared	
10 min	5. GICC Topics	Alice Wilson
	Environmental Justice	
	 Accessibility to Infrastructure Data 	
5 min	6. Next Generation 911 Update	Matthew McLamb
10 min	7. LGC Announcements / Outreach Update	LGC Outreach Team
20 min	8. Brief Updates from Committees/Working Groups	
	WGEER	Alice/Sallie Vaughn
	WG for Seamless Parcels	Pam Carver
	 Orthoimagery and Elevation 	Josh Norwood/Natalie
		Walton-Corbett
	Hydrography	Marlena Isley/Wright
		Lowery
	Census 2020	David Nash
	Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice Wilson
	TAC Infrastructure Working Group	Sallie Vaughn
5 min	9. Other Issues and Concerns	All
5 min	10. Professional Development Opportunities	All

2021 Meeting Date: February 24, June 2, August 25, November 17

LGC Members:

Crystal Burnett (Brunswick County), Vice Chair, representing NCPMA Pam Carver (Henderson County), representing CURISA Josh Norwood (Pender County), representing NCLGISA Todd Shanley (Cabarrus County), GICC appointment Aarti Sharma (Centralina COG), representing ACRED Ben Strauss (Wake County), representing NCACC Alice Wilson (City of New Bern), representing APA-NC Natalie Walton-Corbett (City of Greenville), representing NCLM

LGC Outreach Team: Debbie Brannan, Pam Carver, Marlena Isley, Sallie Vaughn, Alice Wilson, Natalie Walton-Corbett, Anna Verrill, Colleen Kiley

Active GICC Committee and Working Group Local Government Community Representatives:

- Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC): Marcus Bryant, City/County of Durham Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Technical Advisory Committee (TAC): Tobin Bradley, Mecklenburg County Marcus Bryant, City/County of Durham Marlena Isley, Alamance County Sallie Vaughn, Person County Metadata Committee: Steve Averett, City of Greensboro Stephen Dew, Guilford County Sarah Sheldon, City of Asheville Alice Wilson, City of New Bern 2022 Reference Frame Working Group Stephen Dew, Guilford County NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN): Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City
- Hydrography Working Group: Marlena Isley, Alamance County Wright Lowery, Wake County Working Group for Enhance Emergency Response: Sallie Vaughn, Person County Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Working Group for Municipal Boundaries: Steve Averett, City of Greensboro Marcus Bryant, City/County of Durham Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation: Stephen Dew, Guilford County Josh Norwood, Pender County Natalie Walton-Corbett, City of Greenville Working Group for Seamless Parcels: Pam Carver, Henderson County

Inactive GICC Committee and Working Group Local Government Community Representatives:

Working Group for Census Geospatial Data: David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for PLS and GIS: Marcus Bryant, City/County of Durham Kat Clifton, Davidson County Tom Bell, Western Piedmont COG Scott Miller, Western Piedmont COG Joseph Sloop, Forsyth County Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Working Group for Roads and Transportation: Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County Harry Lee, Currituck County

Staff:

Colleen Kiley, CGIA Anna Verrill, CGIA