AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE May 20, 2020 2:00-3:30 PM

Webex Link: <u>Join meeting</u>; Meeting Number (access code): 642 840 251;

Meeting password: b63BH6yf

Please join by computer first and then choose your audio option

<u>TIME</u>	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
5 min	1. Welcome, meeting logistics, review agenda	All
	2. Approval of Minutes – February 26, 2020	All
5 min	3. Member and Representative Updates	Debbie Brannan
20 min	4. Other GICC topics	Debbie Brannan
	Differential Privacy Update/Census Data Survey Results	Bob Coats/Debbie Brannan
	Adoption of International Foot	
10 min	5. NCGIS Conference Logistics	Tim Johnson
10 min	6. Coastal Orthoimagery 2020 QC and Delivery Timeline	Ben Shelton
5 min	7. NextGen 911 Update	Matt McLamb/Anna Verrill
10 min	8. LGC Outreach Update	Debbie/Alice/Anna
20 min	9. Brief updates from committees/working groups	
	Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response	Alice/Sallie Vaughn
	NC Parcels	Pam Carver/Anna Verrill
	Orthoimagery and Elevation	Stephen Dew/Josh
		Norwood/Natalie Walton-Corbett
	Hydrography	Wright Lowery/Marlena Isley
	Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice/Marcus Bryant
	Census 2020	David Nash /Alice Wilson
2 min	10. Other issues and concerns	All
3 min	11. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	12. Adjourn	

LGC Members:

Debbie Brannan (Cabarrus County), Chair, GICC appointment Josh Norwood (Pender County), representing NCLGISA Pam Carver (Henderson County), representing CURISA Robin Dare (Dare County), representing NCPMA Aarti Sharma (Centralina COG), representing ACRED Ben Strauss (Wake County), representing NCACC Alice Wilson (City of New Bern), representing APA-NC Natalie Walton-Corbett (City of Greenville), representing NCLM

LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

Marcus Bryant, City of Durham NC

Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN):

Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City

Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation (WGOE):

Stephen Dew, Guilford County

Josh Norwood, Pender County

Natalie Walton-Corbett, City of Greenville Hydrography

Working Group (HWG):

Wright Lowery, Wake County

Marlena Isley, Alamance County

Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP):

Pam Carver, Henderson County

Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT):

Harry Lee, Currituck County

Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County

Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD):

David Nash, City of Fayetteville

Working Group for Municipal Boundaries (WGMB):

Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

Steve Averett, City of Greensboro

Marcus Bryant, City of Durham

Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response (WGEER):

Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

Sallie Vaughn, Person County

Staff: Anna Verrill, CGIA

Dates for 2020:

8/26

11/18