AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE February 26, 2020 2:00-3:30 PM

Webex Link: <u>Join meeting</u>; Meeting Number (access code): 642 255 590;

Meeting password: eAxbKd5k

Join by phone option: 1-415-655-0003

Please see meeting invite for other options.

TIME	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
2 min	1. Welcome, review agenda	All
	2. Approval of Minutes – November 18, 2019	All
	3. Chair Announcements	
3 min	Member and Representative Updates	
20 min	4. Differential Privacy and the 2020 Census	Bob Coats/Mike Cline
	(Survey Comments due by March 12 th)	
15 min	5. Other GICC topics	Debbie Brannan
	2022 Reference Frame and US Survey Foot	
	UAVs	
	Geospatial Maturity Assessment	Tim Johnson
5 min	5. NextGen 911 Update	Matt McLamb/Anna Verrill
10 min	6. Update on LGC Outreach	Debbie/Alice/Anna
5 min	7. Best Practices for Providing Access to Public	Debbie
	Infrastructure Data – volunteers for TAC	Dessie
20 min	8. Brief updates from committees/working groups	
	Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response	Alice/Sallie Vaughn
	NC Parcels	Pam Carver/Anna Verrill
	Orthoimagery and Elevation	Stephen Dew/Josh
	Hudro ava alau	Norwood/Natalie Walton-Corbett
	Hydrography Statewide Manning Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Wright Lowery/Marlena Isley
	Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice/Marcus Bryant
	Census 2020	David Nash /Alice Wilson
Emin	0. Other issues and concerns	All
5 min	9. Other issues and concerns	All
5 min	10 Professional Davalanment Opportunities	All
3 111111	10. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	11. Adjourn	
	11. Aujuuiii	

LGC Members:

Debbie Brannan (Cabarrus County), Chair, GICC appointment George Brown (Alexander County), representing NCLGISA Pam Carver (Henderson County), representing CURISA Robin Etheridge (Dare County), representing NCPMA Aarti Sharma (Centralina COG), representing ACRED Ben Strauss (Wake County), representing NCACC Alice Wilson (City of New Bern), representing APA-NC Vacant, NCLM Representative

LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC):

Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

Marcus Bryant, City of Durham

NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN):

Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City

Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation (WGOE):

Stephen Dew, Guilford County

Josh Norwood, Pender County

Natalie Walton-Corbett, City of Greenville

Hydrography Working Group (HWG):

Wright Lowery, Wake County

Marlena Isley, Alamance County

Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP):

Pam Carver, Henderson County

Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT):

Harry Lee, Currituck County

Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County

Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD):

David Nash, City of Fayetteville

Working Group for Municipal Boundaries (WGMB):

Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

Steve Averett, City of Greensboro

Marcus Bryant, City of Durham

Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response (WGEER):

Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

Sallie Vaughn, Person County

Staff: Anna Verrill, CGIA

Dates for 2020:

5/20

8/26

11/18