AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE November 20, 2019 2:00-3:30 PM

Conference Call Number – 605-313-5093 Access Code – 1061167# Visuals online: <u>Join Skype Meeting</u> Trouble Joining? <u>Try Skype Web App</u>

<u>TIME</u>	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
2 min	1. Welcome, review agenda	All
	2. Approval of Minutes – May 29 and August 28	All
	3. Chair Announcements	
3 min	Member and Representative Updates	
10 min	4. GICC topics	Debbie Brannan/Tim Johnson
	USGS 3DEP & Hydrography	
	Public Access to Infrastructure Data	
	2022 Reference Frame and US Survey Foot	
	Esri ELA Renewal	
5 min	5. NextGen 911 Update	Matt McLamb/Anna Verrill
10 min	6. Data Retention Schedules for Local Government	Debbie
10 min	7. Approving LGC Work Plan 2019-2020	Debbie
20 min	8. LGC Workshops Facilitated Discussion	Debbie/Alice
20 min	9. Brief updates from committees/working groups	
	Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response	Alice/Sallie Vaughn
	NC Parcels	Pam Carver/Anna Verrill
	Orthoimagery and Elevation	Stephen Dew/Josh Norwood
	Hydrography	Wright Lowery/Marlena Isley
	Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice/Marcus Bryant
	Census 2020	David Nash /Alice Wilson
	10.01	
5 min	10. Other issues and concerns	All
5 min	11. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	42 4 1	
	12. Adjourn	

LGC Members:

Debbie Brannan (Cabarrus County), Chair, GICC appointment George Brown (Alexander County), representing NCLGISA Pam Carver (Henderson County), representing CURISA Robin Etheridge (Dare County), representing NCPMA Aarti Sharma (Centralina COG), representing ACRED Ben Strauss (Wake County), representing NCACC Alice Wilson (City of New Bern), representing APA-NC Vacant, NCLM Representative

LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Marcus Bryant, City of Durham NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN): Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation (WGOE): Stephen Dew, Guilford County Josh Norwood, Pender County Natalie Walton-Corbett, City of Greenville Hydrography Working Group (HWG): Wright Lowery, Wake County Marlena Isley, Alamance County Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP): Pam Carver, Henderson County Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT): Harry Lee, Currituck County Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD): David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for Municipal Boundaries (WGMB): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Steve Averett, City of Greensboro Marcus Bryant, City of Durham Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response (WGEER): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Sallie Vaughn, Person County

Staff: Anna Verrill, CGIA

Dates for 2020: 2/26 5/20 8/26 11/18