## AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE August 28, 2019 2:00-3:30 PM

Conference Call Number – 605-313-5093 Access Code – 1061167#

Visuals online: <u>Join Skype Meeting</u> Trouble Joining? <u>Try Skype Web App</u>

TIME	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
2 min	1. Welcome, review agenda	All
	2. Approval of Minutes of May 29	All
20 min	3. GICC topics	Jason Clodfelter/Alice
		Wilson/CGIA
	NextGen 911	Matt McLamb/Anna Verrill
	Working Group for PLS and GIS	Tim Johnson
	Public Access to Infrastructure Data	Tim
10 min	4. Data Retention Schedules for Local Government	Jason
10 min	5. Census 2020 Update	Bob Coats
10 min	6. LGC Work Plan 2019-2020	Jason/Anna
10 min	7. Members and representatives	Jason
	Vice Chair Nominations / Elections Process	
	Need Lead for Regional Organizations	
	Need 2 Representatives on WG for Orthoimagery	
	and Elevation	
20 min	8. Brief updates from committees/working groups	
	Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response	Jason/Alice/Sallie Vaughn
	NC Parcels	Pam Carver/Anna
	Orthoimagery and Elevation	Stephen Dew
	Hydrography	Wright Lowery/Marlena
		Isley
	Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice/Marcus Bryant
	Census 2020	David Nash /Alice Wilson
	Metadata; Roads and Transportation	Have not met since last LGC
5 min	9. Other issues and concerns	All
2 min	10. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	11. Adjourn	
		i e

## LGC Members:

Jason Clodfelter (MapForsyth) – Chair, representing NCLM Debbie Brannan (Cabarrus County), GICC appointment Wayne Brewer (City of Raleigh), representing CURISA George Brown (Alexander County), representing NCLGISA Robin Etheridge (Dare County), representing NCPMA Ben Strauss (Wake County), representing NCACC Alice Wilson (City of New Bern), representing APA-NC Vacant, ACRED Representative

## LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern and Marcus Bryant, City of Durham

NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN): Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation (WGOE): Stephen Dew, Guilford County Hydrography Working Group (HWG): Wright Lowery, Wake County and Marlena Isley, Alamance County

Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP): Pam Carver, Henderson County Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT): Harry Lee, Currituck County and Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County

Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD): David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for Municipal Boundaries (WGMB): Alice Wilson, Steve Averett, Marcus Bryant Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response (WGEER): Alice Wilson, Sallie Vaughn, Jason Clodfelter

Staff: Anna Verrill, CGIA

Remaining Dates for 2019:

Wednesdays at 2:00 PM November 20