AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE November 28, 2018, 2:00-3:30 PM

Conference Call Number – 641-715-3840 Access Code – 1061167# Visuals online:

Join Skype Meeting

Trouble Joining? <u>Try Skype Web App</u>

TIME	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
2 min	1. Welcome, review agenda	All
	2. Approval of Minutes of August 22	All
25 min	3. GICC topics	Jason Clodfelter
	Hurricane Florence	
	Collaboration (public, private, NCLGISA Strike Team)	
	Organized resources for technical assistance	
	Smart Cities	
15 min	4. Survey about public access to infrastructure data	Jason
10 min	5. NC GIS Conference	CGIA
	Panel and other presentations	
25 min	6. Brief updates from committees/working groups	
	NC Parcels	Pam Carver/Jeff Brown
	Census 2020	David Nash
	Municipal boundaries	Alice Wilson
	Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice/Marcus Bryant
	Orthoimagery and Elevation	Stephen Dew/Jeff Brown
	Hydrography	Has not met since last LGC
	Metadata	Has not met since last LGC
	Roads and Transportation	Has not met since last LGC
5 min	7. Other issues and concerns	All
3 min	8. Meeting dates for 2019	All
5 min	9. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	10. Adjourn	

LGC Members: Jason Clodfelter, Chair Debbie Brannan, Cabarrus County George Brown, Alexander County Ben Strauss, Wake County

Tom Bell, Western Piedmont COG Wayne Brewer, City of Raleigh Robin Etheridge, Dare County Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC) - Alice Wilson, City of New Bern and Marcus Bryant, City of Durham

NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN) - Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation (WGOE) – Stephen Dew, Guilford County Hydrography Working Group (HWG) – Wright Lowery, Wake County and Marlena Isley, Alamance County

Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP) – Pam Carver, Henderson County Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT) – Harry Lee, Currituck County and Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County

Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD) – David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for Municipal Boundaries (WGMB) – Alice Wilson, Steve Averett, Marcus Bryant

Staff: Jeff Brown, CGIA

Dates for 2019:

To be determined Traditionally in latter parts of February, May, August, November