## AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE August 16, 2017, 2:00-3:30 PM

Conference Call Number - 641-715-3840 Access Code - 1061167#

Visuals online: Skype for Business, the professional meetings and communications app formerly known as Lync.

## Join Skype Meeting Help

<b>TIME</b>	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
5 min	1. Welcome, review agenda	All
	2. Approval of Minutes of May 17 <sup>th</sup>	All
	3. Members and appointments	All
15 min	4. GICC topics	
	Council priorities	Kathryn Clifton
	Geospatial Data Act	Kathryn Clifton
	Open source software and TAC	Jeff Brown
10 min	5. Next Generation 9-1-1 and SMAC opinion	Kathryn Clifton
10 min	6. State GIS <u>Limited Services Contract</u>	Jeff Brown
25 min	7. Brief updates from committees and working	
	groups active in the last three months	
	SMAC	Alice Wilson, Marcus Bryant
	Professional Land Surveying and GIS	Kathryn Clifton/Alice
		Wilson/Marcus Bryant
	WGSP: NC Parcels	Pam Carver/Jeff Brown
	Census 2020	David Nash/Kathryn Clifton
	WGRT: Local roads	Kathryn Clifton
	Metadata	Stephen Dew/Jeff Brown
5 min	8. Are You on the Map?	Kathryn Clifton
10 min	9. Other current issues or concerns	All
5 min	10. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	Esri MOOC on cartography and other topics	
	NCAUG, NCPMA	
	NCLGISA training	
	Other	
	11. Adjourn	

## LGC Members:

Kathryn Clifton, Davidson County Michelle Deese, Catawba County Robin Etheridge, Dare County Travis Penland, City of Hendersonville Tom Bell, Western Piedmont COG Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

## LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC) - Alice Wilson, City of New Bern and Marcus Bryant, City of Durham

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) - Tobin Bradley, Mecklenburg County NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN) - Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City Working Group for Orthophotography Planning (WGOP) – Stephen Dew, Guilford County Stream Mapping Advisory Committee (STRMP) – Wright Lowery, Wake County Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP) – Pam Carver, Henderson County Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT) – Harry Lee, Currituck County and Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD) – David Nash, City of Fayetteville

Staff: Jeff Brown, CGIA

Next Meeting: November 1