AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE May 18, 2016, 2:00-3:30 PM

Conference Call Number - 641-715-3840 Access Code - 1061167#

Visuals online: $\rightarrow \rightarrow \underline{\text{Join Skype Meeting}}$ This is an online meeting for Skype for Business, the professional meetings and communications app formerly known as Lync. <u>Help</u>

TIME	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
2 min	1. Welcome and review agenda	All
40 min	2. GICC topics	
	Licensed land surveying and local government	Kathryn Clifton/Tim Johnson
	GIS data development	
	NC GIS Conference 2017	Tim Johnson
	Other GICC items	Kathryn Clifton
8 min	3. Bylaws and members	
	Bylaws – ready to submit	Kathryn Clifton
	Member status for next year (FY2016-2017)	Group
15 min	4. Local government geospatial data	
	Address anomalies and lessons learned	Alice Wilson and group
	State agencies collecting local data	Michelle Deese and group
5 min	5. Value of GIS e-book / story maps	Kathryn Clifton
10 min	6. Brief updates from committees and working groups active in the last three months	
	Metadata training committee	Stephen Dew
	WGOP: Ortho Projects, LIDAR	Stephen Dew
	WGSP: Parcels project / standard update	Pam Carver, Jeff Brown
	SMAC	Alice Wilson, Marcus Bryant
8 min	7. Other current issues or concerns	All
2 min	8. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	9. Adjourn	

LGC Members: Jessica Brannock, High Country COG Lucy Cardwell, Currituck County Kathryn Clifton, Davidson County Michelle Deese, Catawba County Travis Penland, City of Hendersonville Benita Staples, Mecklenburg County Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC) - Alice Wilson, City of New Bern and Marcus Bryant, City of Durham

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) - Tobin Bradley, Mecklenburg County

NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN) - Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City

Working Group for Orthophotography Planning (WGOP) - Stephen Dew, Guilford County

Stream Mapping Advisory Committee (STRMP) – Wright Lowery, Wake County

Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP) - Pam Carver, Henderson County

Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT) – Alex Rickard, Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD) – David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for Next Generation 911 – Michelle Deese, Catawba County

Staff: Jeff Brown, CGIA

Next Meetings: May 18, August 24, November 30