AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE February 24, 2016, 2:00-3:30 PM

Conference Call Number - 641-715-3840 Access Code - 1061167#

Visuals online: \rightarrow Join Skype Meeting This is an online meeting for Skype for Business, the meetings and communications app formerly known as Lync. Help

TIME	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
5 min	1. Welcome and review agenda	All
	New member – Michelle Deese	
30 min	2. GICC / M&O Topics	
	Voting districts and precincts and local GIS	Lucy Cardwell/Alice Wilson
	Census 2020 and "GUPS" software	David Nash
	Geospatial data archiving	Kathryn Clifton
	Mobile data collection guide	Kathryn Clifton
	NC GIS Conference 2017	Jeff Essic
10 min	3. Bylaws – Proposed Revisions	Kathryn Clifton
10 min	4. Value of GIS e-book	Kathryn Clifton /Joseph Sloop
25 min	5. Brief updates from committees and working	
	groups active in the last three months	
	Metadata training committee	Stephen Dew
	WGSP: Parcels project / standard update	Pam Carver, Jeff Brown
	WGOP: Ortho Projects, LIDAR	Stephen Dew
	Roads and Transportation – standard update	Jeff Brown
	SMAC	Alice Wilson, Marcus Bryant
	Next Generation 911	Michelle Deese
5 min	6. Other current issues or concerns	All
5 min	7. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	8. Adjourn	

LGC Members: Jessica Brannock, High Country COG Lucy Cardwell, Currituck County Kathryn Clifton, Davidson County Michelle Deese, Catawba County Travis Penland, City of Hendersonville Benita Staples, Mecklenburg County Alice Wilson, City of New Bern

LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC) - Alice Wilson, City of New Bern and Marcus Bryant, City of Durham

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) - Tobin Bradley, Mecklenburg County

NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN) - Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City

Working Group for Orthophotography Planning (WGOP) - Stephen Dew, Guilford County

Stream Mapping Advisory Committee (STRMP) – Wright Lowery, Wake County

Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP) - Pam Carver, Henderson County

Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT) – Alex Rickard, Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD) – David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for Next Generation 911 – Michelle Deese, Catawba County

Staff: Jeff Brown, CGIA

Next Meetings: May 18, August 24, November 30