GICC Members

Name Title Organization Representing Phone
Members Appointed by the Governor
Steve Averett GIS Manager City of Greensboro Governor 336-373-2057
Paul Badr President, Geospatial Division GPI Governor 704-251-8402
Scott Lokken Mid-Atlantic Regional Advisor National Geodetic Survey Governor 919-571-4047
Lee Worsley Executive Director Triangle J Council of Governments Governor 919-558-9395
Alex Rankin GICC Chair Concord Engineering & Surveying, Inc. Governor 704-786-5404
Jason Hedley Division 5 Locating Engineer NC Department of Transportation Governor 919-858-4834
Debbie Joyner   Private Citizen Governor 252-904-1879
Kathryn Clifton GIS Analyst Davidson County Governor 336-242-2266
Vacant   At-large state agency Governor  
Members Appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate
John Gillis Farming and Land Development Gillis Group Partnership Senate 910-308-4255
Matthew Helms Senior Business Analyst Charlotte Water Senate 704-564-9354
Richard Taylor Executive Director NC 911 Board Senate 919-754-6624
Members Appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Stan Duncan   Private Citizen House 828-606-4577
Greg Cox Senoir Vice President Bissell Companies, Inc. House 704-577-1200
Ron York Principal Consultant - GIS Strategies Duke Energy Power Delivery  House 704-382-2158
Other Members by Statute
Michael Pjetraj Deputy Director, Division of Air Quality Department of Environmental Quality Secretary of Environmental Quality 919-707-8497
Tony Simpson Director, Local Government Division Department of Revenue Secretary of Revenue 919-814-1135
Wesley Beddard Associate Vice President, Programs NC Community College System President James Williamson 919-807-7098
Vacant     Local Government Committee  
John Correllus Deputy SCIO, Chief Data Officer Department of Information Technology State CIO 919-754-6145
John Cox Facilities Information Section Manager Department of Administration Secretary of Administration 919-807-4674
John Dorman Assistant Director, Emergency Management Department of Public Safety Secretary of Public Safety 919-825-2310
Dianne Enright Manager, Health & Spatial Analysis Unit Department of Health & Human Services Secretary of Health & Human Services 919-715-4473
John Farley GIS Manager Department of Transportation Secretary of Transportation 919-707-2151
Nels Roseland Deputy Director of State Budget Office of State Budget & Management State Budget Director 919-807-4771
Vacant   Department of Public Instruction State Superintendent Mark Johnson  
Joanne Halls Director, Spatial Analysis Lab University of North Carolina System President Margaret Spellings 910-962-7614
Bliss Kite Operations Director Public Utilities Commission Commission Chair Edward Finley 919-733-0854
Dan Madding ISS Director, Emergency Programs Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services Commissioner Steve Troxler 919-807-4344
Elaine F. Marshall Secretary of State Department of the Secretary of State   919-807-2008
David Baker Director of Tax and Revenue Outreach NC Association of County Commissioners Executive Director Kevin Leonard 919-715-4365
Christopher Nida Director of Research & Policy Analysis NC League of Municipalities Executive Director Paul Meyer 919-715-3945
Allan Sandoval GIS Specialist Department of Commerce Secretary of Commerce 919-715-1575
Advisory Members (Appointed by the Council Chair)
Marc Burris Chief Information Officer NC State Board of Elections   919-715-1673
Kristian Forslin GIS Coordinator NC Railroad Company   919-954-7601
Sarah Koonts Director of Archives and Records Department of Natural and Cultural Resources   919-807-7339
Bob Brinson Chief Information Officer Department of Public Safety   919-716-3501
Tim Johnson Director Center for Geographic Information & Analysis Staff to the Council 919-754-6588