## AGENDA LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE August 25, 2021 2:00-3:30 PM

## Webex Link: Join meeting; Meeting Number (access code): 1786 22 3761; Meeting password: i5rJs44JP2X Call in Number: +1-415-655-0003, 1786223761## Please join by computer first and then choose your audio option

TIME	AGENDA ITEM	MEMBER/GUEST
10 min	1. Welcome, meeting logistics, review agenda	All
	2. Approval of Minutes – February 24, 2021	All
	3. New Executive Committee Members/ Chair Vote	Alice Wilson
10 min	4. AddressNC Update	Matthew McLamb
10 min	5. Municipal Boundary Working Group Update	Colleen Kiley
30 min	<ol> <li>Census redistricting data release/State Population Estimates + Q&amp;A</li> </ol>	Bob Coats/Mike Cline
15 min	7. GICC Update	Alice Wilson/Colleen Kiley
10 min	8. Brief updates from committees/working groups	
	NC Parcels	Pam Carver
	Orthoimagery and Elevation	Stephen Dew/Josh Norwood/Natalie Walton- Corbett
	Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC)	Alice/Marcus Bryant
	Hydrography	Wright Lowery/Marlena Isley
	TAC-Infrastructure	Sallie Vaughn
2 min	9. Other issues and concerns	All
3 min	10. Professional Development Opportunities	All
	11. Adjourn	

## LGC Members:

Jeff Hyder (Madison County), representing NCPMA Pam Carver (Henderson County), representing CURISA Josh Norwood (Pender County), representing NCLGISA Todd Shanley (Cabarrus County), GICC appointment Open Seat, representing ACRED Ben Strauss (Wake County), representing NCACC Alice Wilson (City of New Bern), Chair, representing APA-NC Natalie Walton-Corbett (City of Greenville), representing NCLM

## LGC Committee and Working Group Representatives:

Statewide Mapping Advisory Committee (SMAC): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Marcus Bryant, City of Durham NC Board on Geographic Names (NCBGN): Amy Durden, City of Elizabeth City Working Group for Orthoimagery and Elevation (WGOE): Stephen Dew, Guilford County Josh Norwood, Pender County Natalie Walton-Corbett, City of Greenville Hydrography Working Group (HWG): Wright Lowery, Wake County Marlena Isley, Alamance County Working Group for Seamless Parcels (WGSP): Pam Carver, Henderson County Working Group for Roads and Transportation (WGRT): Harry Lee, Currituck County Greta Bumgarner, Catawba County Working Group for Census Geospatial Data (WGCGD): David Nash, City of Fayetteville Working Group for Municipal Boundaries (WGMB): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Steve Averett, City of Greensboro Marcus Bryant, City of Durham Working Group for Enhanced Emergency Response (WGEER): Alice Wilson, City of New Bern Sallie Vaughn, Person County

Staff: Colleen Kiley, CGIA

Dates for 2021: 11/17